Team

Sr. Leadership Group

Jennifer Grandis MD

CTSI Director; CTSI Board Member; UCSF Associate Vice Chancellor of Clinical and Translational Research
Jennifer.Grandis@ucsf.edu

Harold Collard MD

CTSI Co-Director; CTSI Board Member
Hal.Collard@ucsf.edu

Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo MD, PhD, MAS

CTSI Board Member; Director, Clinical & Translational Science Training
kirsten.bibbins-domingo@ucsf.edu

Henry Chambers MD

CTSI Board Member; Director, Clinical Research Services
Henry.Chambers@ucsf.edu

Kevin Grumbach MD

Co-Director, Community Engagement & Health Policy
Kevin.Grumbach@ucsf.edu

Vanessa Jacoby MD

Director, Participant Recruitment
Vanessa.Jacoby@ucsf.edu

Alka Kanaya MD

Director, Consultation Services and CTST Fellows Program
Alka.Kanaya@ucsf.edu

Mark Pletcher MD, MPH

CTSI Board Member; Director, Informatics and Research Innovation
Mark.Pletcher@ucsf.edu

Rachael Sak RN, MPH

Administrative Director, UC BRAID
rachael.sak@ucsf.edu

Laura Schmidt PhD, MSW, MPH

Co-Director, Community Engagement & Health Policy
Laura.Schmidt@ucsf.edu

Ida Sim PhD, MD

Co-Director, Informatics and Research Innovation
Ida.Sim@ucsf.edu

Kristine Yaffe MD

Director, Pilot Awards
Kristine.Yaffe@ucsf.edu

Leslie Yuan MPH

Chief Information Officer & Director, Research Technology
leslie.yuan@ucsf.edu

Douglas Bauer MD

Director, K Scholars Program
dbauer@psg.ucsf.edu

Alice Fishman MS

Assistant Director, CTSI Programs
alice.fishman@ucsf.edu

Christine Ireland MPH

Deputy Director, Clinical & Translational Science Training, TICR, and K Scholars
Cireland@psg.ucsf.edu

Mandana Khalili MD

Co-Director, Mentor Training Program, CTST
Mandana.Khalili@ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Martin MD, MPH

Director, Training in Clinical Research
martin@psg.ucsf.edu

Chuck Mcculloch PhD

Associate Director, K Scholars Program, Clinical and Translational Science Training
Charles.McCulloch@ucsf.edu

Eric Meeks

Chief Technology Officer
eric.meeks@ucsf.edu

Lisa Schoonerman

Director, Online Education
Lisa.Schoonerman@ucsf.edu

Eunice Stephens MPH

Administrative Director, Clinical Research Services
Eunice.Stephens@ucsf.edu

Jennifer Creasman MSPH

Unit Director, Consultation Services, Data Management
Jennifer.Creasman@ucsf.edu

Deborah Grady MD

CTSI Board Member; Senior Advisor
Deborah.Grady@ucsf.edu

Anthony Kim MD

Unit Director, Consultation Services, Biostatistics & Study Design
anthony.kim@ucsf.edu

Daniel Lowenstein MD

CTSI Board Member; UCSF Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
Lowenstein@ucsf.edu

Bertram Lubin MD

President and Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Hospital & Research Center Oakland
blubin@mail.cho.org

Renee Navarro MD

UCSF Vice Chancellor, Diversity and Outreach
Renee.Navarro@ucsf.edu

Gregory Tong

Senior Program Manager, Planning, Evaluation & Tracking
Gregory.Tong@ucsf.edu