Catalyst Award Advisors

Priti Hegde PhD

Anti-angiogenesis and Cancer Immunotherapy Franchises biomarker Lead, Oncology Biomarkers, Genentech

Ed Hurwitz JD, MBA

Investment Team, MPM Capital

David Hutton PhD

Founder and Principal, Hutton Associates

Laurence Hyman JD, MS

Of counsel, canady + lortz LLP, Principal, Hyman IP Law

Sean Ianchulev MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer, Transcend Medical, Inc.

John Jacobsen PhD

Vice President, Chemistry, DiCE Molecules

Angelika Jahreis PhD, MD

Associate Group Medical Director, Genentech


Jeff Jonker JD, MLitt

President, NGM Biopharmaceuticals

Sara Kenkare-Mitra PhD

Senior Vice President of Development Sciences, R&D, Genentech

Giulia C. Kennedy PhD

Chief Scientific and Medical Officer

H. Michael Keyoung MD, PhD

Managing Partner, Portola Capital Partners LLC, President, Catalyst Biosciences Asia

Shireen S. Khan PhD

Director of Biologics, ChemPartner

Kimberly Kirkwood MD

UCSF Professor of Surgery

Pamela Klein MD

Oncologist - Independent Biotech/Pharma Consultant/Drug Development Strategy , PMK BioResearch

Andrei Konradi PhD

Principal, Konradi Molecular

Richard Lawn PhD

Consulting Professor, Stanford University, School of Medicine

June Lee MD, FACCP

Chief Operating Officer, MyoKardia

Sarah Lively PhD

Executive Director, Site Head ChemPartner-San Francisco

Todd Lorenz MD

Clinical Development Consultant at Kinexum Services LLC

Rachel Loui

CEO, Innolab

Derek Maclean PhD

Vice President, Pharmaceutical Sciences at Applied Molecular Transport

Mathai Mammen MD, PhD

Global Head of R&D, Johnson & Johnson

Brian Metcalf PhD


Anke Meyer-Franke PhD

Staff Research Scientist, JD Gladstone Institutes

Jon Mirsalis PhD

Vice President, Translational Development, SRI International

Susan Molineaux PhD

Founder, Chief Executive Officer and President, Calithera Biosciences, Inc.

Kevin Moore

Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Consultant, Advisor, Educator

Walter Moos

CEO, ShangPharma Innovation, Inc.

Elizabeth Moyer PhD

CEO, M/P Biomedical Consultants LLC

Sean Muthian MBA, PhD

Executive Director, External Science Innovations, Allergan PLC

Mitchell Mutz PhD

Investment Director, Roche Venture Fund

Greg Naeve PhD

Head, Strategic Research Partnerships, San Francisco, Pfizer

Steven Olson PhD

Adjunct Professor, UCSF

Chris Paddon PhD

Technical Liaison Director at Amyris

Julie Papanek

Partner, Canaan Partners

Merdad Parsey MD, PhD

SVP Early Clinical Development, Genentech

Erica Pascal

Founder, Ingensity IP

Gary Patou MD

Managing Director, MPM Capital

Tillman Pearce MD

Chief Medical Officer, Threshold Pharmaceuticals

Titus Plattel MBA

Senior Executive Biotechnology

Michael Pleiss PhD

Owner and Manager, Mike Pleiss and Associates, LLC

William Quinn MBA, MA

President & CEO , Bullet Biotechnology

Steven Richards PhD

Director, Medicinal Chemistry, BioElectron Technology Corporation

Sharon Safrin MD

President, Safrin Clinical Research