Catalyst Award Advisors

Geetha Rao PhD, MS

CEO, Springborne Life Sciences

Patrick Yam MBA

Founder and CEO of Somnology, Inc.

Rajan Patel MS

Founder & COO at iO life science

Ian Tong MD

Chief Medical Officer

A. Ray Chaudhuri PhD, MBA

Director, Business Development at Zymergen

Michael Blum MD

Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics, Medicine
Chief Digital Transformation Officer

Jon Freudman MD

Freudman Healthcare Consulting

Yan Cao PhD

Acting General Manager at Twist-China

Shann-Ching Chen PhD

Senior Scientist at Compal

Jennifer Miller PhD

Business and Strategy Consultant

Jordan Sun MBA

Director of Venture Development at Siemens Healthineers Digital Incubator

Isabel Elaine Allen PhD

Professor of Biostatistics & Epidemiology, UCSF

Pam Baker MIM

CEO, Founder at Journeous

Rick Beberman MBA, MAcc

Digital Health Consultant

Madhavi Bellamkonda MA

Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs, Abbott Vascular

Beth Berrean MBA

Design Strategist , UCSF

Daniel Burnett MD, MBA

CEO, Theranova

Nancy Byl PhD, PT

Professor Emeritus, School of Medicine, UCSF

Steven Chan MD, MBA

Digital Health & Behavioral Sciences Research, UCSF

Jennifer Comiskey

Director - MDL, McKinsey & Company

Rohan Desai MBA

Associate Director Regulatory Affairs, Abbott Vascular

Frederick Dorey JD

Special Counsel, Life Sciences, Cooley, LLP

Stacy Feld JD

Senior Director, Consumer Scientific Innovation, J&J Innovation

Mark Goldstein

UCSF Health Hub Chairman

Marlene Grenon MD

Associate Professor of Surgery, UCSF

Daniel Haders PhD

Managing Director Healthcare Technology, Nex Cubed

Operating Partner, Sway Ventures

Lisa Hammitt

CEO, Beseeq

Scott Hammond MD

Chief Medical Officer, Corporate Secretary Director of Translational Medical Research Laboratory, UCSB

Syed Hossainy PhD

Director of the Innovation Incubator, Abbott Vascular

Sharat Israni PhD

UCSF Executive Director, Computational Health Science

Scott Iyama

Partner, Orrick’s Emerging Companies Group

David Kim MD, MBA

CEO, DigiTx Partners

Kirby Lee PharmD, MA

Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, UCSF

Michael D. Lesh MD, FACC


Rachel Loui

CEO, Innolab

Deepa Madhavan

Healthcare Innovation and Design, Blue Shield of California

Nagesh Mallugari MBA

Strategy Consultant & Venture Advisor

Ed Martin

Deputy Director, SaaS Platforms , UCSF

Julie Murchinson MBA

Chief Executive Officer, Health Evolution Summit

Alvin Rajkomar MD

HS Asst. Clinical Professor , Medicine, UCSF

Andrew Rosenthal MBA

Principal, AJR Consulting

Faye Sahai MBA

AIG Global Head of Technology Innovation

Danielle Schlosser PhD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UCSF

Ibrahim Sezan PhD, M.Sc.

Senior Director, Technology, Qualcomm

Sanjay Shah MBA

Director of Strategic Innovation, Dignity Health

David Shaywitz MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer, DNAnexus

Jordan Shlain MD

Medical Doctor, Entrepreneur, Investor, Healthloop, Discover Health Medical Partners

Rhona Snyman

Chief Strategy Officer at CDHI