Catalyst Award Advisors

Rajan Patel MS

Founder & COO at iO life science

A. Ray Chaudhuri PhD, MBA

Director, Business Development at Zymergen

Andy May D.Phil

Chief Technology Officer at Sana Biotechnology

Isabel Elaine Allen PhD

Professor of Biostatistics & Epidemiology, UCSF

Ari Azhir PhD, MPhil

Founder, Neuraltus Pharmaceuticals

Pam Baker MIM

CEO, Founder at Journeous

Catherine Behrens PhD, MD

Senior Director Clinical Research, Roche Molecular Systems

Tilmann Brotz PhD, MS

Principal, Konzept Drug Development Consulting

Daniel Burnett MD, MBA

CEO, Theranova

Elaine Cheung MS

Associate Director, Business and Corporate Development, Illumina, Inc.

Douglas Crawford PhD

Managing Director, Mission Bay Capital

Frederick Dorey JD

Special Counsel, Life Sciences, Cooley, LLP

Kenneth Fang MD

CMO, diaDexus, Inc.

Stacy Feld JD

Senior Director, Consumer Scientific Innovation, J&J Innovation

Marlene Grenon MD

Associate Professor of Surgery, UCSF

Scott Hammond MD

Chief Medical Officer, Corporate Secretary Director of Translational Medical Research Laboratory, UCSB

Priti Hegde PhD

Anti-angiogenesis and Cancer Immunotherapy Franchises biomarker Lead, Oncology Biomarkers, Genentech

Joseph J. Higgins MD, FAAN

Medical Director, Neurology, Quest Diagnostics

Eric Hsia

Venture Partner, Translink Capital

David Hutton PhD

Founder and Principal, Hutton Associates

Laurence Hyman JD, MS

Of counsel, canady + lortz LLP, Principal, Hyman IP Law

Ricardo Izurieta MD, Dr.PH, MPH

Associate Professor, Global Health, USF

Shireen S. Khan PhD

Director of Biologics, ChemPartner

Sanjay Kumar MD, PhD

Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Bioengineering, UC Berkeley

Otis Littlefield

Partner, Morrison & Foerster

Deepa Madhavan

Healthcare Innovation and Design, Blue Shield of California

Linda McAllister MD, PhD

VP Scientific Affairs, BD Biosciences

James Merselis

Board Director, Trinity Biotech

Stanley Naides MD, FACP, FACR

Medical Director for Immunology, Quest Diagnostics

Carol Nast MS

President, Enterprise Catalyst Group

John Neet

Senior Medical Device Mangement (VP,Pres.,CTO,CEO)

Erica Pascal

Founder, Ingensity IP

Rick Pesano MD, PhD

Pesano Consulting LLC

Andrea Pirzkall MD

Principal Medical Director, Genentech

Jenny Rooke PhD

Managing Director, 5 Prime Ventures

Mark Scheideler PhD

Founder, Human First Therapeutics

Howard Schulman PhD

President and CSO, Allosteros Therapeutics

Johannes Schweizer PhD

Chief Science Officer, Arbor Vita Corporation

Amy Sehnert MD

Medical Director, GRAIL, Inc.

Key Y. Shin JD

Of Counsel, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Ajit Singh PhD

Managing Director and General Partner, Artiman Ventures

John Sninsky PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, CareDx, Inc.

Buck Strom MD, PhD

Charles Strom Consultants, LLC

Michael Swit JD

Senior Director, Legal, Regulatory at Illumina

Whittemore Tingley MD, PhD

Clinical Development, Genentech

Alex Tkachenko PhD, MBA

Founding CEO, BlackThorn Therapeutics, Inc.