Catalyst Award Advisors

Nancy Byl PhD, PT

Professor Emeritus, School of Medicine, UCSF

Ivor Caro MD

Senior Medical Director, Genentech

Steven Chan MD, MBA

Digital Health & Behavioral Sciences Research, UCSF

Julie Cherrington PhD, MS

President and CEO, Arch Oncology

Elaine Cheung MS

Associate Director, Business and Corporate Development, Illumina, Inc.

Richard Chin MD, MA

Founder & CEO, Kindred Bio

Al Chin MD

Co-Founder, Pavilion Medical Innovations, LLC

Jennifer Comiskey

Director - MDL, McKinsey & Company

Douglas Crawford PhD

Managing Director, Mission Bay Capital

Jennifer Cygan PhD

Senior Director, Business Development, Calico

Joseph Dal Porto PhD

Site Head, Pfizer Center for Therapeutic Innovation - San Francisco

Nipun Davar PhD, MBA

Senior Vice President at Astex Pharmaceuticals

Tejal Desai PhD

Chair of the Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, University of California, San Francisco

Rohan Desai MBA

Associate Director Regulatory Affairs, Abbott Vascular

Peter DiLaura

Biotechnology CEO

Frederick Dorey JD

Special Counsel, Life Sciences, Cooley, LLP

Kenneth Fang MD

CMO, diaDexus, Inc.

Stacy Feld JD

Senior Director, Consumer Scientific Innovation, J&J Innovation

Simone Fishburn PhD, MA

Vice President and Editor in Chief at BioCentury Inc.

Marshall Fordyce MD

CEO at Trucode Gene Repair, Inc

Jonathan Fox MD, PhD

President and Chief Medical Officer of Eidos Therapeutics, a BridgeBio Company

Stephen Freedman PhD

Vice President for Corporate Liaison and Ventures, Gladstone Institutes

Robert Garland MD, MBA, MPH

Partner, New Enterprise Associates

Michi Garrison MS

R&D Executive, Medical Device Industry

Snow Ge PhD

Senior Director, Nektar Therapeutics

Cindy Glass

Strategic Advisor, Jackdaw Rock

Mark Goldstein

UCSF Health Hub Chairman

Marlene Grenon MD

Associate Professor of Surgery, UCSF

Elizabeth Gress MPA

Director of Strategy & Operations, The Kidney Project

Donna Johnson Gressler PhD

Patent Agent and Principal, Petra Patent LLC

Michael Gropper MD, PhD

Professor, Anesthesia, UCSF

Daniel Haders PhD

Managing Director Healthcare Technology, Nex Cubed

Operating Partner, Sway Ventures

Lisa Hammitt

CEO, Beseeq

Scott Hammond MD

Chief Medical Officer, Corporate Secretary Director of Translational Medical Research Laboratory, UCSB

Karl Handelsman MBA, MS

Investment Director, Roche Venture Fund

Elisa Harvey PhD, DVM

Senior Regulatory Consultant, CardioMed Device Consultants

Joel Hayflick PhD

Senior Director Biologics Portfolio Strategy and Development, Teva Pharmaceuticals

Priti Hegde PhD

Anti-angiogenesis and Cancer Immunotherapy Franchises biomarker Lead, Oncology Biomarkers, Genentech

Joseph J. Higgins MD, FAAN

Medical Director, Neurology, Quest Diagnostics

Syed Hossainy PhD

Director of the Innovation Incubator, Abbott Vascular

Eric Hsia

Venture Partner, Translink Capital

Ed Hurwitz JD, MBA

Investment Team, MPM Capital

David Hutton PhD

Founder and Principal, Hutton Associates

Laurence Hyman JD, MS

Of counsel, canady + lortz LLP, Principal, Hyman IP Law

Sean Ianchulev MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer, Transcend Medical, Inc.

Sharat Israni PhD

UCSF Executive Director, Computational Health Science