Catalyst Award Advisors

Steven Richards PhD

Director, Medicinal Chemistry, BioElectron Technology Corporation

Jenny Rooke PhD

Managing Director, 5 Prime Ventures

Jonathan Root MD, MBA

General Partner, U.S. Venture Partners

Andrew Rosenthal MBA

Principal, AJR Consulting

Sharon Safrin MD

President, Safrin Clinical Research

Faye Sahai MBA

AIG Global Head of Technology Innovation

Sam Saks MD

Founding CEO of Jazz Pharmaceuticals

David Savello PhD

Founder and Partner, NDA Partners LLC

Mark Scheideler PhD

Founder, Human First Therapeutics

Danielle Schlosser PhD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UCSF

Rob Schock

Founding Member, Venture Consulting Group

Howard Schulman PhD

President and CSO, Allosteros Therapeutics

Johannes Schweizer PhD

Chief Science Officer, Arbor Vita Corporation

Amy Sehnert MD

Medical Director, GRAIL, Inc.

Charlie Semba MD

Chief Medical Officer, Graybug Vision

Ibrahim Sezan PhD, M.Sc.

Senior Director, Technology, Qualcomm

Sanjay Shah MBA

Director of Strategic Innovation, Dignity Health

Biren Shah MBA

Senior Director, Alliance Management at BeiGene

David Shaywitz MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer, DNAnexus

Key Y. Shin JD

Of Counsel, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Jordan Shlain MD

Medical Doctor, Entrepreneur, Investor, Healthloop, Discover Health Medical Partners

Stephen Shrewsbury MD

Founder, Shrewsbury Clinical Consulting

Nancy Shulman MD

Executive Medical Director - Infectious Disease/Hepatology Development, Abbvie

Ajit Singh PhD

Managing Director and General Partner, Artiman Ventures

Ira Smith PhD

Associate Director, Alliance Management and Innovation

John Sninsky PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, CareDx, Inc.

David Spellmeyer PhD

Biotechnology Entrepreneur

Ravi Srinivasan PhD

Cofounder, Biomedical start up

David Steuer

Executive Director, Healthcare Practice Lead at frog design

Pilar Stillwater JD

Counsel, Crowell & Moring

Buck Strom MD, PhD

Charles Strom Consultants, LLC

David Strong PhD

Managing Partner, Far West Capital Management

Lisa Suennen MA

Managing Partner, Venture Valkyrie Consulting, LLC

Wendy Swenson PhD

Principal, Drug Development Consulting

Michael Swit JD

Senior Director, Legal, Regulatory at Illumina

John Teeter MD

Director, Pfizer, Inc

Whittemore Tingley MD, PhD

Clinical Development, Genentech

Alex Tkachenko PhD, MBA

Founding CEO, BlackThorn Therapeutics, Inc.

Shelley Trimm

Regulatory Strategist and Design Control Expert, RCQ Consulting Services

Andy Uchida MBA

Director, Program Management, Bowers and Wilkins

Laura Van 't Veer PhD

Professor, Laboratory Medicine, UCSF

Trudy Vanhove PhD, MD, MBA

VP, Head of Technical Assessment, Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Peter Virsik MBA

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, ESSA Pharmaceuticals

Frederic Waldman MD, PhD

Consultant, SF Bay Area